BIOPAC® Systems, Inc. Logo

Events

Date Event
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - Thursday, September 13, 2018 BIOPAC UK Seminar | Brighton
Friday, September 14, 2018 - Sunday, September 16, 2018 Europhysiology
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - Thursday, September 20, 2018 DGP Psychology 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Friday, September 28, 2018 BMT 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018 - Friday, October 5, 2018 HFES 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - Sunday, October 7, 2018 SPR 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018 - Monday, October 8, 2018 fNIRS 2018
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - Tuesday, October 9, 2018 ECNP 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - Saturday, October 20, 2018 BMES 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - Thursday, October 25, 2018 Research & Results 2018

Spotlight On
continuous NIR spectroscopy (NIRS) module

fNIR Imaging Systems

fNIR Imaging Systems are stand-alone functional brain imaging solutions for continuous NIR spectroscopy (NIRS). They provide an in-lab cognitive function assessment and eliminate a great many of the drawbacks of a functional MRI. fNIR optical imaging technology measures neural activity and hemodynamic response in the prefrontal cortex. Subjects wear an fNIR sensor (IR light sources […]

View All
Latest News

NEWS CITATIONS – Heart Rate & Heart Rate Variability, Wingate Anaerobic Test, and Neuroscience of Music

BIOPAC provides software and hardware that allow for research teams to record and analyze respiration activity in physiological experimentation. Here are a few notable studies covering HRV, EMG, and EEG measurement. HRV (Jing Wei, Hong Luo, Si J. Wu, Paul P. Zheng, Genyue Fu, and Kang Lee) Humans encounter various stressful situations everyday at work, home, and school. Such stress when experienced at high degrees and/or […]

What makes you laugh the most?

Alan Macy Answers Proust Questionnaire BIOPAC co-founder and R&D Director, Alan Macy, was interviewed recently by Roger Durling for the Santa Barbara Independent. The article, “The S.B. Questionnaire: Alan Macy,” provided a background excerpt of the Santa Barbara entrepreneurs’ past as well as his answers to the Proust Questionnaire. The biomedical technology developed at BIOPAC reflects an ambitious […]

Read All
Request a Demonstration
Request a Demonstration